RSS

Fat Cat

22 Jul

Dear readers, it’s about time I make a post again, isn’t it?  I’m very busy getting ready for an art show, and though I haven’t been posting on my blog, it has been an artful time.  I’ve got many new sculptures which I’ll be posting here one-after-another to get caught up.  I had a big photo-shoot today so I’ve finally got pictures of everything.

I’ll go in the order I sculpted in, so that means I’ll start with my fat cat.

This sculpture gave me a lot of grief, and I had this one on my sculpture work table for weeks.  I just wasn’t inspired by it.  But I finally got it finished, and that felt great! 🙂  That was way back in May.  It’s been finished for quite a while!

Fat Cat

– Made with 17 gauge steel fencing wire, as well as finer wire for detail and attaching embellishments.  The ears, whiskers, bow, and beaded collar are all various found objects that I had on hand.

– Measures 8 inches tall by 4 1/2 inches wide/long.

Thank you for looking! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2015 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
