RSS

Little Ellie

27 Sep

I’m on a bit of a roll posting my sculptures, so here’s another.  Little Ellie was my second elephant sculpture, after making one as a commission for a friend.  There is a third elephant sculpture that I’ll also be posting soon. 🙂

I call her Little Ellie because the third elephant I’ll be posting is larger, and thus, she is Big Ellie.  I thought I’d share the little one first.  She’s on the petite side, and her butterfly-wing ears seem to make her kind of girlish.

Little Ellie

-Measures 5 inches long x 3 inches tall x 2 1/4 inches wide.

-Made with 16 gauge dark annealed wire, 19 gauge dark annealed wire, and black fine wire for attaching embellishments and adding details.  The ears are made of a butterfly pendant that I clipped into two pieces.  The trunk is a heavy, thick chain from a necklace.  It is naturally a pretty stiff chain, so I curled it up to give Little Ellie a cheerful, happy pose.  Once happy with the placement of the trunk, I used fine wire and attached it to the head so it stays put.  The tusks are made from a single hoop earring which I broke into two pieces.  There is a bit of chain on her tail, as well.

Thank you for looking. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2015 in All Artwork, Sculpture & Mixed Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Little Ellie

  1. janukke

    October 3, 2015 at 2:31 AM

    That´s fantastic! I absolutely love it. 🙂

     
    • Jenna

      October 3, 2015 at 8:31 AM

      Hi Jana. Thanks so much! I’m happy you like it. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
