RSS

Norman WIP 2

11 Jan

I’ve got Norm’s eyes in place now.  I wanted to build the values very gently, so I used a 005 size pen, and a somewhat dried out one at that.  I keep the older, well-used pens because they create smaller dots while still being consistent in their performance.  They are not good for building quick values, but for delicate work, the worn-out pens are the best.

I’ve also got the second ear further along, too, as well as the values across the head and cheeks.  He’s taking shape. 🙂

Norman WIP 5 - CR

Thanks for looking!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2016 in All Artwork, Pen and Ink

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Norman WIP 2

  1. Mary

    January 11, 2016 at 10:04 PM

    This is really amazing work. Stippling requires such focus and w/pen slow and steady. Coming along beautifully and I’m just in awe Jenna. Thanks for the explanation above, I’ve very little experience with P&I and stippling – it’s very interesting.

     
    • Jenna

      January 12, 2016 at 10:47 AM

      Thanks so much, Mary! I’m glad that you are enjoying the process and that you’re finding my thoughts and observations interesting. 🙂 Thanks for following along! It means a lot!

       
  2. REcreate-RebeccaEvansCreate

    January 22, 2016 at 1:20 PM

    Beautiful

     
  3. Jenna

    January 22, 2016 at 10:40 PM

    Hi Rebecca. Thank you so much! I just peeked at your blog and I really like that I see! I’m going to be exploring it in depth! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
