RSS

Bay

01 Mar

Here’s a little bay-colored horse that I made for my show last month.  He’s a lot like my other horse, Checotah, which sold quickly before I even got him to the show.  I wanted to have another similar sculpture available, so here it is.  I am happy to say that this little bay horse was one of the first things to sell at my show.  Colored wire seems to be popular!

Bay

– Measures a small 3 & 1/4 inches long by 2 & 1/2 inches tall by 1 inch wide.

– If I’m remembering correctly, I used some 19 gauge dark annealed wire for the “bones” of the horse, and then I added layers of finer black wire for the legs and muzzle, and orange wire for the body.  The tail is a bit of very fine chain.  The mane is a piece of an old earring.  Those black and silver spear-like pieces on the earring looked like an interesting horse’s mane to me, so I went with it.  This horse has an almost bulldog-like pose, which was just how he turned out.  I kind of liked that, though…he looks strong and muscular, don’t you think?

Thank you for looking! 🙂

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
